Back to All Events

Community For All Concert #1 – Haydn, Calvo, Piazzolla & Revueltas

  • Walnut Street Synagogue 145 Walnut Street Chelsea, MA United States (map)

Eureka String Quartet performs

HAYDN - String Quartet Op. 77, No. 1
CALVO - Adios a Bogota (arr.)
PIAZZOLLA - Oblivion
REVUELTAS - String Quartet No. 4 "Música de feria"

Reina Murooka, Shuxiang Yang, violins
Jack Mobley, viola
Joinatsaru Yanai, cello

The Museum at the Walnut St. Synagogue, in collaboration with the Chelsea Collaborative and Eureka Ensemble, presents the Community for All Concert Series, in three events celebrating the rich diversity of the Chelsea community.

Every performance is free and open to the public and will showcase musical programs with commentary on the musical styles and heritages of the featured composers. With varied thematic repertoire, the series seeks to represent the diversity that makes Chelsea such a strong community.

Prior to each concert, there will “orchestra playgrounds,” where children and adults can see, touch, and play instruments with the musicians. Bring your family and friends, so that we can explore the magical world of classical music together!

Suggested Donation box will be available. Refreshments will be provided.